BikeMS ride complete (a little belatedly)

September 24, 2014

Little belated post here, as I have been out of my usual routine recently attending to a family matter.

But, wanted to drop a quick post to say that myself and my long-time riding buddy Mr. V. participated in the Kansas City BikeMS ride on the weekend of September 13th and 14th.

For me this was my second year; Mr. V’s first.  We had an AWESOME time.  We’re planning to return once again next year.

I got in about 110 miles for the two days combined – 73ish and then 37ish.  Mr. V got in his first-ever century ride on the first day, logging 100 and change, then riding the same 37ish with me on day 2.

A slightly longer writeup (not my usual epic wordiness, probably) with several pictures will follow in a few days, when I have a little bit more time.

Leave a Reply

