New personal best monthly mileage (722 miles)

August 1, 2013

With July in the books, I have another new personal best for monthly mileage at 722 miles. This is how much my online ride-tracking software shows; I have a niggling feeling that there were some rides/miles that weren’t tracked or weren’t fully tracked but my “punishment” for not really remembering them is being stuck with the official number.

Still, I’m content with it. My goal to get in at least 620 miles per month through October is still well intact; and July was about 11% higher than my previous monthly best of 650 miles.

Obviously I benefitted from RAGBRAI in July; but those miles definitely weren’t “free” – I had to work hard to earn them 🙂 With no such singular monster event in August, I’ll need to ride consistently and long in order to continue hitting mileage I’m happy with.

Leave a Reply

