Back from RAGBRAI 2013 (T minus 356)

July 28, 2013

Haven’t posted in a little while, as I’ve been in Iowa for the past week participating in my first-ever RAGBRAI.

This isn’t meant to serve as the full ride/event report, which will take a while for me to organize in my own head.  But initially I’ll just say, wow.  I had an unreal time. RAGBRAI is a festival for the mind, body, soul and senses.  I loved (almost) every minute of it, and it got into my blood from the first moments.

Good news / bad news:  good news is that, work considerations and family / health considerations permitting, I’ll definitely be back at RAGBRAI next year; bad news is that I have to wait 356 days for that 🙂

Had an awesome time and got some relatively decent pictures. My buddy Linda B went with me and I’ll plan to integrate her pictures with mine for what’ll hopefully do a moderately decent job of capturing some of the flavor.

Leave a Reply

