Katy Trail ride pushed up to October 10th

September 27, 2012

I have a new, and now established, date for the start of my Katy Trail ride – Wednesday, October 10th. Ever since I set the goal last year to ride the Katy in 2012, I was visualizing a mid-October ride, but recently my buddy and I penciled in November 7th as the start date.  Through a variety of considerations, it emerged that October 10th was the best fit for the start.

My friend and consistent cycling partner Mr. V will accompany me for the four-day, ~240-mile ride.

The adventure begins in less than two weeks!!  I am quite excited.  I’ve been looking forward to this ride for over a year – been eagerly waiting to attain the physical shape that I felt confident to tackle it – and now it’s just around the corner.  Naturally I’ll document it on this blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

