Katy Trail ride penciled in for November 7th

August 31, 2012

One of my two major cycling goals for the year was biking the full Prairie Spirit Trail and back (over two consecutive days), which I did in April.

The other major goal was biking the full 240-mile Katy Trail across much of Missouri, which I’ve tentatively planned for October timeframe ever since setting the goal.  I now have a semi-firm date for the start of the undertaking – Wednesday, November 7th.  A buddy is planning at this point to ride this with me.  More details will become clear with time.

Basically 10 weeks from today – 70 days.  I am looking forward to this adventure 🙂

2 Responses to “Katy Trail ride penciled in for November 7th”

  1. John Puhak said

    We are on parallel paths here. 🙂 I did my first metric on the PST in Aug, I am doing a there and back this weekend and the Katy Trail in October. Thanks for documenting your experiences. I am doing the same here. http://johnonthekatytrail.blogspot.com/

    • John…thanks for your comments. After a somewhat quick look at your blog, you’re right, it looks like we are on *very* parallel paths! I’ll take a closer read later today of your blog…thanks again for your post and it’d be cool if we were able to meet up sometime on the trail!

Leave a Reply

