New Personal Monthly Distance Best (368 miles)

June 30, 2012

June seemed to come and go in the space of perhaps 72 hours, but I’m happy to report that with it I achieved a new high-mileage month on the bike.  Capped off by a great 40-mile ride this morning with my friend Mr. V, June clocked in at 368 miles, surpassing May’s previous-best of 345 miles.

Definite progression being made:  at 368 miles, June exceeds the combined mileage I logged in ANY two months combined from September (when I started tracking) through February.

I’ve now increased mileage in each of four consecutive months, in a fairly smooth progression, and have notched new best-monthly-mileage totals for each of the past 3 months (April, May, June).

Leave a Reply

