New Personal Monthly Distance Best (345 miles)

May 31, 2012

May is in the books, and with it a new personal best for monthly distance.  At 345 miles, I surpassed April’s then-best total of 330 miles.  This is actually the first time since I started really tracking miles in September 2011 that I achieved two consecutive best-ever months – obviously a promising sign.

Not bad considering I was not only “competing” against the month in which I did my full PST ride, and first/second-ever half-centuries, but also because I was actually out of town for close to half the month.  Fortunately, as previously noted, my Dad rules and really facilitated this strong month for me.

Certainly enjoying these better-weather months.  For most of my cycling “career”, it was cold weather and short days.  The last couple months have been wonderful, and I’m looking forward to more personal bests in months to come.

Leave a Reply

