My First Century! …well, sorta…

April 8, 2012

In one of my first posts on this site, January 9th, I was happy to announce that I’d ridden my first “half century”, but quickly clarified that this was tongue-in-cheek and that I’d only had my first 50-mile week of cycling, not 50-mile day.

Three months of not-always-consistent bicycling later, I’ve accomplished my first “century week”.  Put over the top by my current personal best 41-mile ride, I logged 104 miles on the bike this week, which strongly improves upon my previous best of 84.3 miles from late January.

With my recent re-dedication to cycling and resolution to continue getting more fit and accomplishing various long-term cycling goals, I expect to continue improving my daily, weekly and monthly personal bests.

Leave a Reply

