Quote of the Day for 2/14/2012

February 14, 2012

“Even if your hope has burned with time, anything that’s dead shall be regrown.”

Angels and Airwaves (the song that began my obsession with them)

There have been so many times in the last few years when I heard a particular AVA song at precisely the time when I needed to hear those lyrics, that idea, those emotions.  I’m convinced there’s very little wrong in the human condition that can’t be improved by listening to these guys 🙂

Lately I’ve been aimless with RE to the bike.  The weather has prevented me from riding for some 9 days, old poor eating habits reappeared, doubt set in.  But on tonight’s 11-mile ride, listening to Pandora on random mode, the first Angels & Airwaves song I ever heard – still among their best lyrics but God, they have so many great songs – came on, lifting my spirits and helping me refocus on my goals.

Even if your hope has burned with time…anything that’s dead shall be regrown.

So it shall.

One Response to “Quote of the Day for 2/14/2012”

  1. Dan Kelly said

    Hey BP, I like the new look of your site! Great reading too BTW, you are a gifted wordsmith. Looking forward to keeping up with your travels, keep it up buddy!

Leave a Reply

