New Personal Monthly Distance Best (211 miles)

February 4, 2012

With January in the books, I have (unsurprisingly) a new personal best for monthly distance.

I biked 211 miles in January, which was not only my best since my pursuit began in September, but was also nearly as many miles as the most recent two months combined. And of course I ended on a very strong week.

Here’s a graphic showing my monthly mileage to date.  The progress is quite evident, and I’m encouraged by my growing ability in the hobby.

Also worth mentioning that almost the entire time I’ve been with this hobby has been during fall and winter, i.e. cold weather, short daylight.  To increase my mileage in this manner, under these conditions, is satisfying to me, and I expect that during warmer weather and longer daylight, I will be able to really get out there.

Leave a Reply

