Prairie Spirit Trail ride 1/7/2012

January 9, 2012

10.4 mile Saturday morning ride on Prairie Spirit Trail and back along the trail.

Following are a few pictures from that ride and captions expanded from texts originally sent to my parents.

The consensus start of the trail is here…

…although the actual contiguous trail begins here, about 0.75 miles away.

I like how the fungi (lichen?) form a little line across this fallen tree. 

I thought of my dad’s mom, who from my very young age turned me on to a love of nature and a sense of wonder.

A close-up of another patch in the same area.

An interesting little area by the path, which might/might not translate well in the picture.

As I take a short rest here, so does my faithful traveling companion.

Turning back and heading home.  This adventure is winding down, till another day.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

